Sep. 30th, 2003

tugrik: (Default)
In an aimless attempt to understand those icky "Morning People" I keep hearing about, I went to bed before 11pm and got up at 6am. I was at my desk well before 7 and watched the sun come up through my office window. The yellow face! It scares us...

I still don't get morning people. I've been at work for 3 and a half hours already when normally I'd be just now pulling into the parking lot. There is something terribly, terribly wrong about that.

Note: this doesn't apply to road trips. I can easily grok the whole 'run with the sun' thing during road trips. Go figure.
tugrik: (Default)
Going on 11 hours now. I'm in the middle of a switch upgrade and blade change that will definitely keep me here until 7:30-8p. This means it will have been a solid 12.5-13 hour work day.

The good news? I get a comp day Friday because I put in extra hours like this last Thursday too. Friday I'll get on the bike and go ride to see some friends south of Yosemite. Should make a great day-trip.

This, however, has taught me that Mornings Aren't Worth It... at least on workdays. :) I'll try it again to make sure, no worries.

Profile

tugrik: (Default)
tugrik

March 2010

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78 910 111213
1415 16 17 181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios